The School of HES Hall of Fame

The School of Human Environmental Sciences (HES) Hall of Fame honors those who maintain a dedicated commitment to the betterment of their professions, their local communities, and to the School of Human Environmental Sciences (HES) at the University of Kentucky. The HES Hall of Fame inducted its first honorees in 2000.

The purpose of the HES Hall of Fame is to recognize alumni and friends who have one or a combination of the following qualifications:

  • Exhibited a record of commitment and contribution to the School and their profession;
  • Demonstrated a commitment to the mission of the School; or
  • Contributed to the School through their personal or professional affiliations.

Hall of Fame induction may recognize a life’s work or outstanding achievement by a recent graduate or professional. Past inductees have included alumni with outstanding achievement, faculty and staff who made significant contributions to the School and distinguished Extension professionals. Current employees are not eligible for induction.

Nominations are currently being accepted for the 2018 recognition.  A link to the nomination form is included below.  Nominations are due by May 15, 2018 and self-nominations are encouraged.

2018 Nomination Form – Fillable PDF Form

The 2018 HES Hall of Fame ceremony will be held October 26, 2018 at the Hilary J. Boone Center at the University of Kentucky.  Additional details will be available in August.